Celebration

Celebrate the joy of those moments

the eyes searching body

those moments drove me to edge

the body lost in crowd

the eyes pining where she was

All the while supporting

being well wisher, guide

and philosopher

In moments she was gone

The eyes kept searching

alas she chose to move

away as she wished

to again be lady luck for someone

else. I realized celebration is

only temporary endeavor and

what is more important is how

to hold the lady luck’s attention

to be with me for life long..

For that I realized, I should rather

be taking her with me  wherever

I am, as she will remain with me

for ever or better still do good things

for others in life and celebrate those moments

so that lady luck will choose to be with me

for longer duration as she loves people

who are focused, dedicated in their goals

and work for those to get realized

Leave a comment