Hopeless Lover

Richard is an ageing father of 14 year old kid Tom. One day he meets Sarah in one of the conference meet. She is 26 years and becomes friendly with Richard..

Richard ‘how is your work?’

Sarah ‘Am researching on renewable energy so am here for this conference. You seem to be an expert in this field’

Richard ‘yes… I had loads of energy when Prisha was with me.. But then one day she decided to separate out of me.. God snatched away her from me’

Sarah ‘Oh sad..’

Richard ‘Am a hopeless lover..’

Sarah ‘How?’

Richard ‘In Energy business, it is important to keep tab on cost.. so I followed her for almost 360 days… flashing the lights when she would walk alone on road to her house.. I in bicycle with my solar light lit would keep following her.. right from the station till her home’

Sarah ‘Oh I see’

Richard ‘yes’

Sarah ‘Did you express love?’

Richard ‘No.. I relied on my solar lantern to do the magic’

Sarah ‘How?’

Richard ‘One day i could not reach to station in time. She kept searching.. I was not there..She decided to wait for me at station’

Sarah ‘wow’

Richard ‘and ..there i was with my bicycle.. and slowly with light.. as she walked.. i mumbled a song for first time..’

Sarah ‘which?’

Richard

‘if you were my sweetheart..

why do you need any light

I am there with me

and my light.. caring for you

Preserving love in day

Emitting it in darkness

Love in that moon light

with my solar light

glowing your face

pink as apples

Am there my sweetheart

available in dark

illuminating your heart

with my solar light’

She began giggling and said ‘you are die hard solar light fan.. how i wish lovers move with solar lantern to light love in heart of people’

Richard ‘Sarah.. do you wish to purchase one solar lantern from me?’

Sarah ‘How much?’

Richard ‘Just 50US$’

Sarah ‘ok I will take it..’

Sarah see’s the label

Sarah smiles as she see’s HOPELESS LOVER as a brand with richard in cycle and a lantern’

Sarah smiles…

Richard ‘Love is strange.. unexpressed.. you can show your sincere devotion and the girl will melt soon’

Sarah ‘and what if she hates that person and feels it is eve teasing”

Richard ‘love makes us patient…if the person falls in love with you. for your sincerity and you are honest.. love marriage surely will take place’

Sarah ‘crazy you.. you believe in love marriage?’

Richard ‘yes why not’

Sarah ‘my boy friend never shuts lights off’

Richard ‘a solution for you.. this solar enable switch can connect your home devices and through sensors understand if you are asleep and switches of the lights’

Sarah ‘crazy man.. from love to technology.. ‘

Richard ‘hopeless lover of technologies too’

Sarah ‘be in touch?’

Richard ‘have a solar transmitter.. which will check when your heart beats get heavy and you are about to become vulnerable and emits a soft siren ‘wake up wake up don’t loose control’

Sarah bursts out laughing

Sarah ‘you are genius..’

Richard ‘me..not sure.. PASSION teaches me probing and innovation. i only do that’

Leave a Reply

