Sense of Responsibility

Employer ‘I give you salary every month, so what is harm in you abiding by the employee agreement”

Employee ‘I do my work zealously and you too earn from my contribution and make money, so what is harm in clean exit.. Why cannot I join your competitor’

Employer ‘No.. you will face consequence’

Employee ‘Anyways have made a decision.. so you can do what you wish’

2 months later Employee gets a notice from ex company..

Employee gets into WHATSAPP with Employer and chats

Employee ‘ It is funny.. I have not joined their competitor too…but still will send a reply’

Employee writes

‘I have become an entrepreneur.. non compete.. am in food business now.. so this notice is no longer applicable’

Employer writes

‘Why could you not inform me earlier, I spent US$5000 on a legal team and even more.. I could have invested in your venture’

Employee writes ‘I need you guidance to make stringent rules on my prospective employees.. you are so good at it’

Employer writes ‘Now you can understand how much challenging it is for me to be an entrepreneur’

Employee writes “Are all entrepreneurs so insecure?”

Employer writes “Even Investors are as they have a sense of responsibilities towards money”

Employee writes “Should I join you back if you pay me 60% rise”

Employer gets emotional

Employer “you are like my family.. join dear…”

Employee holds a party with his team members

Employee ‘I kept asking them for rise.. they never gave.. so finally I got what I wanted”

Employer overhears this

Employer ‘Do you have sense of responsibility?”

Employee ‘Sir..  all of us work for a profit only.. any entrepreneur who says he is not working for profit.. no investor will make you stand near them..   it is a mean world.. what else could I do.. relax Sir..  I am giving you an order of US$10M.. so do not ask me from where I got…”

Employer ”Competitor’s client?’

Employee “Please let us not discuss now.. there is a saying.. everything is fair in love and war and even business”

 

 

Leave a Reply

