startup evangelist

Muthu is an evangelist trying to build an ecosystem for startups in a small city at Kerala.

One day he gets a note from a celebrity in US

“can you build an ecosystem for me to promote my latest upcoming movie Gemini’

Muthu is surprised.. he feels it is a hoax..

Muthu emails his details to James

Next day James calls up..

James ”our film has its base in Kerala and we are launching a surprise social work project in Indian communities’

Muthu ‘what is it all about?’

James ‘create clusters of people who can promote our films in India’

Muthu ‘how much will we get?”

James ”per 1000 group creation, around 1000$’

Muthu ”why… dont you use advertisements etc’

James ‘we want to build a brand… a social value brand till Gemini gets released’

Muthu ‘what is Gemini all about?’

James ”It is an adventure film on how one startup in world got greedy and began acquiring multiple startups till one day the founder realized that rather then acquiring, why not stay together with mutual coexistence and there begins his journey to become startup evangelist.. a trigger to boost community formation’

Muthu ”Sir… but why me of.. all person’

James ”you have 10000 followers..  so why not you..”

3 months later

Muthu ‘Sir covered entire Kerala..you gave me 20000US$ till date and I reached out to 20000 families.. and even talked about your adventure film and Gemini.. but still not sure what are you trying to get out me?’

James ”Muthu… Gemini is not about startups but about entertainment and how it influences people..  can you try out for me something?’

Muthu ”what?”

James ”will they register themselves on gemini app for Rs100/-”

Muthu ”let me try..’

1 month later

James ”20000 families onboarded just because of you.. I managed to raise US$1M.. so am giving you back US$100K.. please return back Rs200/- to them”

Muthu ”Sir.. I will teach them Digital Literacy with 100 bucks and return back 100”

James ”cool…. our mission to Digital Literacy begins from now on.. training 20000 families”

Muthu ”I was assuming, I was an evangelist.. but you came up with so much of fiction.. I lost track.. however now I realized this whole drama of onboarding so many individuals in your scheme of piloting your startup”

 

Leave a Reply

